Why Blog?

Two steps ahead, three steps behind.

The music drums on, but my music plays louder. And longer.

Why do I blog? Put myself out there? Why do I do what I do?

I blog, because at this point in my life, I have nothing to lose.

I put myself out there because hiding, pretending, living in fear, well, it all takes too much effort.

Why do I do what I do? Why not?

Really. Why not?

What do I hope to gain?

I would be lying if I said nothing.

Gain? Achieve? Dream? Sometimes they all seem within the same.

By writing outside my journal, my scraps of paper, my twisted mind, I would hope to gain notoriety. Or at the very least, people to step back, jaw drop, and exclaim they never knew I possessed a talent.

By writing outside my journal, my scraps of paper, my twisted mind, I have within my own set limitations achieved success. At least the voices in my head are cheering me on.

By writing outside my journal, my scraps of paper, my own twisted mind, I will continue to dream that the talent I think I possess and the achievement of success is really not just within my dreams.

So if I am two steps behind, then let me be three steps ahead with blogging which makes me happy. My music plays on, louder and longer, not just in my journals, scraps of papers, or my own twisted mind, but in my first attempt at gaining, achieving, and dreaming.

 

This entry was posted in Daily Press Challenge, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Blog?

  1. MY voice cheers you on, too! : )

Leave a Reply

