Thanks for the memories…

This hummingbird is having a hard time taking flight. Wings are fluttering but can’t seem to pinpoint what I want to write about.

My early New Year’s Resolution already broken, as my youngest child so kindly pointed out to me yesterday when I did not write. I will have to write myself a letter in the New Year and tell myself how disappointed I am in slacking on my early resolution and then send one to my daughter thanking her for keeping me in check.

Feeling a little bit like the Grinch or Burgermeister Meisterburger. My kind friends came and got me out of the house since I am stranded with my car in the shop. We had a wonderful lunch and a horrible movie, in my opinion, but a wonderful time none the less. As we ate, my one friend brought up a question. Imagine if you could go back in time to one moment that you lived but felt like you did not really get the chance to enjoy in the moment, or that you wish you could relive through your current eyes. Only, you are not allowed to change anything, just watch. Maybe a bit like a Christmas Carol?

What memory would you choose?

A photo can speak a thousand words, whether it be recreated, but yet I cheat in my photo, because in this photo, despite the elf, I lived a thousand moments in one, and any one of them I wish I could go back and enjoy.

elf, louie, g

What about you readers, what memory would you go back and relive?

This entry was posted in friends, life, louie behogan, love, memoir, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thanks for the memories…

  1. Amy says:

    A photo can speak a thousand words….I lived a thousand moments in one, and any one of them I wish I could go back and enjoy. HOW TRUE.

  2. Give yourself a break, Miss Behogan, EVERY day is a tall order!

Leave a Reply

