Feeding my soul…

So, I have taken the step.  Baby steps, right?  Creating my blog really stems from an idea that my daughters had about creating a neighborhood blog. One where they would go around interview neighbors, post holiday decorating contests, sell rainbow loom bracelets, and whatever else strikes their fancy.  In the process of researching how to start a blog, I began starting my own.

Unemployment leaves me with a lot of time on my hands.  A lot.  Empty time that is dangerous to an already corrupt and twisted mind.  A lot of idle time, gives me time to just, well, fill my days with writing.  I am not complaining, because I love to write, I just wish that I could finish what I write.  I once read a description in a book of someone having a hummingbird mind, a mind that is all over place, that fits me to a tee.  Now every time I see hummingbirds at a bird feeder I have the utmost respect for them.  See!  I write like I think, all over the place.

Anyway, today is the first day of what I hope to be many days ahead of just writing.  If you know me, then you know the significance of the name of my blog. Those of you who don’t, stick around, get to know me, I have a few good stories to tell.Image

This entry was posted in life, louie behogan, love, memoir and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feeding my soul…

  1. Old Adge says:

    I can’t wait to read these! The daily wandering a of your mind fascinate me~ always have, always will!

  2. rorylayne says:

    love louie..have always loved his travel stories!

Leave a Reply

